TASTE OF SUMMER

by charprouse

 

STRAWBERRY & LEMON ANGEL CAKE
 
RECIPE
Sponge
10oz Self raising flour
8oz of Caster sugar
4oz Butter
2 eggs
1 lemon
strawberries
 
Instructions
Sieve the self raising flour into a large bowl. Add the Caster sugar. Cut up the butter and plop it on top. Mix all together! Keep mixing until the mixture gets to a fine crummy texture.  Whisk the 2 eggs in a separate bowl and then add to mixture.  Mix together! Once it is all mixed well, add the grated skin of the lemon and slowly add small drops of the lemon juice until the mixture is smooth. (Don’t add all the juice)
Preheat oven to 180-200c
Add the cut up strawberries x
Put the mixture into a cake tin.
Place into oven!
Takes around 25-45 min’s to bake.
I always forget to time my cake when its baking, so my timing is really just a guess. Just keep an eye on it when its in the oven.
Decorate it as you wish!
I used Butter icing for my decorating and sliced up strawberries x
I  also added some of the left over lemon juice to my butter icing x
Hey presto! its complete!
